Firmly anchored in terroir and tradition, it was in the order of things that the Tour d’Argent opens its bakery one day.

The baker of the Tour, Alexis Bourgeot took up residence in this new store facing the Tour; 2, rue du Cardinal Lemoine.  The 26 year old Alexis always wanted to become a baker. Having done a stint in the Pâtisserie of Cyril Lignac and the bakery of the Invalides of Philippe-Marc Jocteur, Alexis has a taste for good quality work, respects the product, is skilled and seeks the complete satisfaction of his customers. In a beautiful setting of light marble and solid wood with an open space which gives on to the production unit of the bakery, the freshly baked breads just out of the oven look majestic: baguette, pies made from freshly ground flour, Scandinavian breads, whole wheat breads, corn flour breads, Punchy breads and many more.

In the showcases, “viennoiseries” in pure butter, the Tour d’Argent chocolate eclairs, coffee eclairs, lemon, chocolate or even seasonal fruits tarts whet the appetite. The spongy madeleines with hazelnuts and other travel cakes also remind you of your childhood which does not seem so distant.

Where is the star of the house? Here it is: perched at a height, the “baguette of the Tour” seems to watch everything closely. Sold at the round figure of 1 €, it is – like all our breads, Viennoiseries, cakes and tarts – made in our bakery in front of you, with slowly fermented natural leaven, using flour from the mills of Chars and Brasseuil and kneaded by hand! … a marvel of know-how.

Firmly anchored in terroir and tradition, it was in the order of things that the Tour d’Argent opens its bakery one day.

The baker of the Tour, Alexis Bourgeot took up residence in this new store facing the Tour; 2, rue du Cardinal Lemoine.  The 26 year old Alexis always wanted to become a baker. Having done a stint in the Pâtisserie of Cyril Lignac and the bakery of the Invalides of Philippe-Marc Jocteur, Alexis has a taste for good quality work, respects the product, is skilled and seeks the complete satisfaction of his customers. In a beautiful setting of light marble and solid wood with an open space which gives on to the production unit of the bakery, the freshly baked breads just out of the oven look majestic: baguette, pies made from freshly ground flour, Scandinavian breads, whole wheat breads, corn flour breads, Punchy breads and many more.

In the showcases, “viennoiseries” in pure butter, the Tour d’Argent chocolate eclairs, coffee eclairs, lemon, chocolate or even seasonal fruits tarts whet the appetite. The spongy madeleines with hazelnuts and other travel cakes also remind you of your childhood which does not seem so distant.

Where is the star of the house? Here it is: perched at a height, the “baguette of the Tour” seems to watch everything closely. Sold at the round figure of 1 €, it is – like all our breads, Viennoiseries, cakes and tarts – made in our bakery in front of you, with slowly fermented natural leaven, using flour from the mills of Chars and Brasseuil and kneaded by hand! … a marvel of know-how.

Ancrée depuis toujours dans les terroirs et la tradition, il était dans l’ordre des choses que la Tour d’Argent ouvre un jour sa boulangerie.

Le Boulanger de la Tour, Alexis Bourgeot a pris ses quartiers dans cette nouvelle boutique juste en face de la Tour ; 2, rue du Cardinal Lemoine. Agé de 26 ans, Alexis a toujours voulu devenir boulanger. Passé par la pâtisserie de Cyril Lignac et par la Boulangerie des Invalides de Philippe-Marc Jocteur, Alexis a le goût du travail bien fait, le respect du produit, un joli savoir-faire et recherche la pleine satisfaction de ses clients. Dans son bel écrin de marbre clair et de bois massif avec un espace ouvert sur l’atelier de fabrication, les pains tout justes sortis du four apparaissent en majesté : baguettes, tourtes de meule, pains scandinave, pains complets, pains au maïs, pains Punchy et bien d’autres encore.

Dans les vitrines, les viennoiseries pur-beurre, les éclairs au chocolat Tour d’Argent, au café, les tartes, au citron, au chocolat ou encore aux fruits de saison aiguisent l’appétit. Les madeleines, moelleux aux noisettes et autres gâteaux de voyage vous rappellent aussi que l’enfance n’est pas loin.

Où est la maîtresse de maison ? La voilà : posée en hauteur, la baguette de la Tour veille au grain. Vendue 1€ tout rond, elle est – tout comme l’intégralité de nos pains, viennoiseries, gâteaux de voyage et tartes –  confectionnée dans notre atelier devant vous, avec du levain naturel, longuement fermentée, de la farine des moulins de Chars et de Brasseuil et façonnée à la main ! … une merveille de savoir-faire.

Lire la suite

Lire moins

Ancrée depuis toujours dans les terroirs et la tradition, il était dans l’ordre des choses que la Tour d’Argent ouvre un jour sa boulangerie.

Le Boulanger de la Tour, Alexis Bourgeot a pris ses quartiers dans cette nouvelle boutique juste en face de la Tour ; 2, rue du Cardinal Lemoine. Agé de 26 ans, Alexis a toujours voulu devenir boulanger. Passé par la pâtisserie de Cyril Lignac et par la Boulangerie des Invalides de Philippe-Marc Jocteur, Alexis a le goût du travail bien fait, le respect du produit, un joli savoir-faire et recherche la pleine satisfaction de ses clients. Dans son bel écrin de marbre clair et de bois massif avec un espace ouvert sur l’atelier de fabrication, les pains tout justes sortis du four apparaissent en majesté : baguettes, tourtes de meule, pains scandinave, pains complets, pains au maïs, pains Punchy et bien d’autres encore.

Dans les vitrines, les viennoiseries pur-beurre, les éclairs au chocolat Tour d’Argent, au café, les tartes, au citron, au chocolat ou encore aux fruits de saison aiguisent l’appétit. Les madeleines, moelleux aux noisettes et autres gâteaux de voyage vous rappellent aussi que l’enfance n’est pas loin.

Où est la maîtresse de maison ? La voilà : posée en hauteur, la baguette de la Tour veille au grain. Vendue 1€ tout rond, elle est – tout comme l’intégralité de nos pains, viennoiseries, gâteaux de voyage et tartes –  confectionnée dans notre atelier devant vous, avec du levain naturel, longuement fermentée, de la farine des moulins de Chars et de Brasseuil et façonnée à la main ! … une merveille de savoir-faire.